Thread: Spotting, cramping, painful sex - thoughts appreciated

Talking Spotting, cramping, painful sex - thoughts appreciated

Hi all,

I'm new to this so my apologies first if I break any forum rules.

I'm 26, and I've been having some personal symptoms that are causing me some concern. I feel in the boat that many of us are in with health anxiety, where I have a lot of symptoms which could quite easily be nothing - or something sinister...

For the last year, roughly, I've been having painful sex. Sometimes there's a deep pain, but it's more of a burning pain during and after, which nearly always stings when I go to the toilet after. On occasion there has been spotting - not every time, and not heavy, but a few times. I've also noticed some very light, and infrequent, spotting between periods. I've also been noticing more frequent discharge - nothing in itself to cause alarm, but just more of it. It may be worth adding that over the last year I have had some bouts of thrush.

In the last few months I have started to have pelvic pain - quite a lot of the time I have that feeling that I'm coming on my period, that heavy crampiness. Nothing severe, or worsening, but just a bit annoying.

I've also started to have back pain at times - not constant and not severe, but more like the occasional twinge in my lower back. Sometimes when I walk a particularly long way, or stand for too long, my lower back will really hurt for a few seconds when I lie down, which makes me think it's more of a posture/alignment thing. But I do feel pressure in my lower back at times.