Thread: Large Breast Mass - Petrified :(

Unhappy Referred To Breast Clinic

Hello, I'm a newbie here, have often read and reassured myself using this forum but wanted to now contribute and try and get some personal reassurance.

I regularly check my boobs, and a week ago I noticed I had a huge mass in my left boob, when I saw huge, I mean about 4cm, so I decided to head to the docs this morning as both boobs have been hurting ALOT, she has a good feel and says she can feel what I feel, in her words, it feels a lot more glandular in my left boob and has referred me to the breast clinic.

Yes I googled, yes I wish I hadn't, but now i'm in full on panic mode, I don't want to die, I have a daughter with autism and I need to be here for her. I know it sounds dramatic.

I don't know how a lump can appear so quickly, or if I just dismissed it when it was smaller and now it's turned into something awful and terminal.

Going to be freaking out about it until I have further tests.
    I did have a routine complete blood count a few months ago which came back clear, as well as having blood pressure checked and things and all was good, would the blood test have picked something up?

Any personal stories would be really grateful right now, I know I can't get a definitive answer from any who isn't a professional but I'm bloody scared and don't know what to do :(

Re: Referred To Breast Clinic

I don’t know how old your daughter is-

I just had a baby 6 months ago, and also felt a large lump. I brought it up to my doctor who told me that after having children, your breasts change. The glands sorts of growntogether, making it feel lumpier than before. She also told me breast cancer wouldn’t typically hurt.

It’s good to check, and I’m sure you’ll have peace of mind after leaving the clinic.

Re: Referred To Breast Clinic

Hi, thanks for your reply.

She is 6!