Thread: Scared

Unhappy Scared

Hello everyone. This is my first time in here. I'm very scared.

Everything started in October 2015 with a twitching thumb on the left hand. At the time I was scared and I tought I had a brain cancer. Neuro said no.

Then I searched on Google: Thumb twitching... And I found about ALS, next thing I know, twitching everywhere! Then I had some stifness in my hands and my handwriting was a mess. I did go to see a Neuro again and he said that I'm completly fine.

2018: Still having fasciculations but they are only in my legs and sometimes at some random body parts.

March 2018: Diagnosed with Mitral Valve Proplase! I don't have any regurgitation.

Then I was focused on my heart and I was kinda depressed and sad. Then again I went to see a Cardiologist and he said I can do whatever I want, no limits, my heart is healthy.

I was happy and decided to go to see my sister in Italy. I was in Italy for one month and it was FUN!

While I was in Italy, I woke up one day and realised that my twitching is GONE! I was so happy, it was just EPIC to finally be free from fasciculations and many more symptoms were gone!

So, everything was fine until I decided to write on ALS forum that I'm doing great, also wanted to say thanks to them, beacuse they were really nice to me. While I was on ALS forum, I was starting to ask myself: What if the twitching I had is really from ALS and even if I don't have them now I will get them and BOOM, next thing I know my back is twitching and then I started feeling twitching everywhere, fine twitching like some gentle touching under my skin, then my TONGUE started and also is twitching in a resting position. So scared and lost.
    Tongue twitching is stopped now but still I feel some twitches here and there.