Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Breathing Issue

Breathing Issue

So I've been having breathing related issues this past week which originally just started as a sharp pain in my left rib when breathing. Now I'm left with a sensation of shortness of breath, Ive been to the doctors twice this week and both times they have told me that my lungs etc sound fine. They done oxygen level check as well as stethoscope and blood pressure.

The symptoms I am having are: Need to take a deep breath every couple of minutes, constant yawning, diaphragm feeling knotted along with lump in throat and constant fixation on my breathing.

This issue has been constant with very little relief this week and it is constantly playing on my mind. I feel as if it has gotten worse since hearing about this new vaping disease as I have been vaping for 2 years now. I'm worried that I have some sort of Invisible lung or throat problem which is causing this. I have had no wheezing or coughing which is what makes this even stranger. Does anyone know what could be causing this? I thought it would be better by now but I can't stop thinking about it and all I can focus on is this.

Re: Breathing Issue

Quote Originally Posted by Frosty97 View Post
    So I've been having breathing related issues this past week which originally just started as a sharp pain in my left rib when breathing. Now I'm left with a sensation of shortness of breath, Ive been to the doctors twice this week and both times they have told me that my lungs etc sound fine. They done oxygen level check as well as stethoscope and blood pressure.

The symptoms I am having are: Need to take a deep breath every couple of minutes, constant yawning, diaphragm feeling knotted along with lump in throat and constant fixation on my breathing.