Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Posting patterns

Posting patterns

Sorry, this isn't a health related post, but just wanted to put an idea out there. I was thinking about this forum, and because I work in marketing, I often have to research patterns and behaviours of customers/clients.

Not sure if anyone else has noticed, but HA worries almost seem contagious. I've been on this forum for nearly a year now, and noticed a few trends. Back in December - Jan, we had quite a few people posting about MS/ALS related worries. February - April, I could see a trend with bowel worries and more recently there seems to be quite a few posters (myself included) with lymph node worries!

I don't know if anyone else has noticed patterns, but maybe health anxiety can be contagious. Obviously there are lots of triggers on here, which may explain it all.
    Last edited by MrLurcher; 08-10-19 at 12:10.

Re: Posting patterns

Well I can’t speak for anyone else but I often find myself coming here and reading something and then worrying about the same thing, or getting triggered by something.

Definitely a pattern. You should have seen the boards during the ebola scare! And the post patterns are definitely related to news. When a disease makes the headlines for most any reason, you're bound to see threads pop up.

Positive thoughts
    "Eat. Drink. Enjoy the work you do. Be thankful for the blessings God gives you in this life. Live, love and seek out the things that bring your heart joy. The rest is meaningless... Like chasing the wind." King Solomon

The best help is the help you give yourself! http://cbt4panic.org/

Quote Originally Posted by Fishmanpa View Post
    You should have seen the boards during the ebola scare!
    I was not, and did not have HA over it. Nonetheless, it scared the shit out of me when my son had Ebola training and got the big white suit. 😟