Thread: Rectal cancer fears

Rectal cancer fears

Hello,
    I’m a 33 year old female, mother of 2. This isn’t my first post or first time going through HA I’m a 5 year veteran. My mother was diagnosis With lung cancer that spread to her brain in April. Since then my HA got bad. First brain tumor scare- had MRI all clear. Then stomach issues- CT scan all clear. Now for the past few weeks I was having some rectal/anal feelings of pressure or heaviness. I was able to say to myself I am fine. Until last week. When my mother’s diagnosis took a turn. Her tumors have spread all over her brain and there is no more treatment for her. She is in hospice end of life care at home. Everyday I have to take care of her. And I feel so selfish that I am worrying about myself. I’m terrified.. terrified of losing my mother and terrified I will find out I have rectal cancer.

I was a GI who did a rectal exam and said I have 1st degree internal hemorrhoid. But I can’t shake this fear. I do not have any rectal bleeding or blood in my stool. I was instructed to use suppositories and when I inserted it I felt a tiny little bump in my rectum that almost felt like a lymph node. I’m freaking out. I have felt this lump once before about 2 years ago and didn’t give it much attention. But now I’m scared.

Anxiety/Hypochondria- Returned
    Current Treatments:
    CBT- Current
    Biofeedback- Current
    Daily Meditation- Current
    Exercise- 30 min 5 days a week
    CBD Oil- CW Hemp
    Pod Cast Listing To- The Anxiety Guy

Re: Rectal cancer fears

Hey, there.