Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Music

Music

Kind of piggy backing on Wired's thread which he took down but I liked.

Anything and everything about music - my first love - shh don't tell the bride.

What do you like? Do you play anything? What concerts have you seen? What famous musicians have you met? Were you a groupie? Anything at all about music.

The best concert I've ever been to was Levon Helm and The Band. Outdoors mountain side all day event. An absolutely glorious day. Capped off by a chance meeting with a beautiful young lady. I'm a drummer by trade (or I should say ex-drummer) and Levon is one of my favorites. And that rich baritone voice of his was full throttle that night. Natural wood finish drum set, set kitty corner stage right. They were the headliner of about 8 bands. One of which was Arlo Guthrie. I'll never forget it.

Ok FMP I know you got tales to tell. And Carnation you know your stuff too. You've taught me a few things about music and musicians. And anyone else who loves music. And that should be everyone.

Let's hear it.

N.
    Last edited by Noivous; 16-06-20 at 01:56.

Re: Music

Now you're talking Noivous, or should I say listening?
    Where do I begin? No, that's not my choice, lol but quite nice on a musical box.

I Have so many genres of music, met lots of musicians as my partner is also a musician by trade and I play a little piano and guitar myself.

I've been dragged to concerts that wouldn't be on my wishlist and thoroughly enjoyed them.
    Elton John for one was a great experience and Status Quo certainly got the crowd rocking.
    Then I've been disappointed with some greats.
    Diana Ross just didn't do it for me.
    Where the Drifters were just a pure delight.
    And Michael Jackson was out of this world, literally!

I've been lucky to meet quite a few musicians, some disappointing, some surprisingly nice and some I was just starstruck.