Thread: Pharmacy have forgotton to order my Camcolit

Pharmacy have forgotton to order my Camcolit

I am new to Camcolit but not new to lithium. I was changed to Camcolit when the drug manufacturers threatened to withdraw priadel. The pharmacy haven’t ordered my medication and I only have two doses left. What would happen if I missed a dose or used some priadel that I still have ?
    Thank you for helping.

Re: Pharmacy have forgotton to order my Camcolit

Hiya EJ, long time no see

I don't have the answer to your question, but maybe ring your GP and ask them if there is anyway you could speed up the order and if it is ok for you to miss the dose.

Emmz xx

nolite te basstardes carborundorum

Thanks Emmz. I’m going to chase it up this morning. It has caused me to lose sleep. I have left another forum so I’m happy to come back here.

I think the medication hasn’t been authorised for some reason. So it isn't the pharmacies fault. I’ve been taking lithium for over twenty years now.

Quote Originally Posted by ElizabethJane View Post
    I am new to Camcolit but not new to lithium. I was changed to Camcolit when the drug manufacturers threatened to withdraw priadel. The pharmacy haven’t ordered my medication and I only have two doses left. What would happen if I missed a dose or used some priadel that I still have ?
    Thank you for helping.