Thread: Is this depression? Feeling empty, lost and numb after traumatic event with “friend”

Is this depression? Feeling empty, lost and numb after traumatic event with “friend”

Hi there, my name is Kelsey. I’ve suffered from anxiety/depression/hypochondria/OCD for a long time but a traumatic experience with a friend has thrown me down hill and I can’t seem to get over it/her! I feel lost and I miss who I used to be. I came out as a lesbian at 15, family are all accepting now so I’m extremely lucky. I was on Prozac as a teenager that didn’t react well with me, my anxiety was so bad I didn’t leave the house for years! I started Zoloft and it changed my life! I work full time as a nursing assistant now and at 28 I’m in university for criminology/ psychology.