Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Headache

Headache

I’m so disappointed with myself to be writing this. I’ve been doing well with my anxiety for a few months now and finally thought I’d turned the corner in beating it.

I’ve had a headache on and off for just over a week now. Mentioned it to a work colleague who instantly said I should get my blood pressure checked but instead of sending me into a panic I brushed it off seeings as a while ago blood pressure had been a worry for me and it was fine.

Anyway the headache hasn’t gone away completely. I think it’s a tension headache as it doesn’t always hurt in the same place. It can be the back of my neck, back of my head, top of my head, forehead or behind eyes. It isn’t there when I wake up in the morning and it comes and goes during the day. My head can also feet tender to touch.

First of all I thought it was because of the mask I have to wear all day at work. It’s getting really warm in the warehouse I’m in and I’ve found I jut my chin out to keep my mask in place but it gives me a bit more breathing space. I also have a new manager so works been pretty stressful with lots of changes and feeling tense around a new person.

I can be out with the kids at the park and feel fine but come home and realise I’ve been feeling great then it re appears a while later. It’s almost like I’m worrying about not having a headache then worrying because it’s come back.

I feel like I’m getting myself trapped in a vicious circle. Anyone else felt similar and how long did it last?

Re: Headache

Why are you disappointed with yourself if you have seen improvement? We all fall off the wagon, just get back on.

Tension headaches are a viscous circle. You worry about a headache which ironically causes the headache. You pointed out yourself that when you dont think about it you are fine but when you think about it, you get a headache not long after.