Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anxiety high again

Anxiety high again

Hi all,

I have been severely anxious throughout the last two years. I’ve had periods where I’ve been able to stay more rational about things ( since more has been known about the virus and preventatives such as vaccines have been around) but more often than not it still causes me a lot of mental stress and anxiety.

I have worked with the public throughout all of this which hasn’t helped as I’ve seen this as being an increased risk. I have been working in early years for the past 4 months and even though I am trying to get on as normal I am finding that I’m stressed more often than not. Especially with colds and probably covid being absolutely rife in such environments at the moment, this really triggers me and most days I feel on edge.

I’m seriously considering ( and have done many times) leaving my job as I just don’t know how much more I can handle. But then if I leave my job then I leave so much else behind which will also be very negative.

Feeling really deflated at the moment.

Re: Anxiety high again

For a bit of reassurance, the latest ONS Covid numbers, at least in England and Wales, are trending downwards and have been for the past fortnight, though Scotland looks to have levelled off, but all 3 nations have still seen much lower numbers during the most recent spike from late September-mid October than most previous big spikes up until early 2022.

It does seem that the COL crisis, Ukraine and the general tumult within our govt have largely replaced Covid as the big panic stations issues in the media as 2022 has worn on.

Quote Originally Posted by Alice1990 View Post

I’m seriously considering ( and have done many times) leaving my job as I just don’t know how much more I can handle. But then if I leave my job then I leave so much else behind which will also be very negative.