Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Spotting - could somebody please talk me down?

Spotting - could somebody please talk me down?

This is quite hard to type as I appear to have lost it at the moment and am having a full-on panic attack.

I'm 46, overweight and have had an incredibly stressful month - I work in education, so late August and early September are our busy times, and I've been run off my feet. I also got my first new glasses for the first time in nearly 30 years, and I have the cold that never ends.

Anyway, I've been having very light spotting a couple of times a day since my period ended last Saturday - nothing that even makes it to my underwear, just a little bit of pink when I wipe. Crucially, for the last few days it's only been happening when I stick my fingers up myself to check whether I'm still spotting, which happens a few times a day. I'm sure that constantly wiping my cervix with dubiously clean fingers can't be helping things.

I'm past the point of sanity, I've fallen down the Google hole but I can't face a GP visit because I can't face tests right now, nor can I face an examination because my inner labia have almost vanished over the past few years and I'm so ashamed of the fact I've been scared of sex because I've been scared of bleeding during sex (NB: this has not happened even once)

Am I okay to wait this out for a month or so and see if it settles?

Re: Spotting - could somebody please talk me down?

Ok, take a deep breath and let it go gently
    And definitely stop doing the finger checking.
    Stop googling, you know you shouldn't be.
    I completely understand about not wanting to be examined because I was exactly the same when I had cystitis. This is a possibility with you. I had spotting with that. So drinking some cranberry juice wouldn't go a miss anyway as a precaution.
    It is possible it is related to your cycle out of wack if you've been particularly stressed lately. Also, all that heat.