Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: chest pains

chest pains

Hi everyone my name is Sharon, i'm 41, i'm new to this, it's taken me days and days to work out how to find this introduce myself page (hehe).
    I have suffered for years with anxiety, panic, and the last 7 years have suffered ocd :(, i was a long time out of work because of all these problems but last year decided that my life had become so bad i had to get out so i just jumped into the first job i could, it's shop work, not particularly hard but stressful for me because of my problems.

I am now in a very bad way as i am suffering from very bad chest pains all the time, constantly they feel like crushing pains and i'm terrifird i'm having a heart attack, i have had the pains for the past 8 months at least, have no idea what's causing them, everyone is telling me i'm not having a heart attack because i have had the pains too long for them to be serious, but as i am sure you will all understand that means jack to me, any pain in the chest to me is a heart attack and my life is becoming so badly affected by it that i am on the verge of having to give up my job again :( something i desperatly want to avoid as i have made new friends and have a reason to get up in the morning, any advice, words........anything really would be lovely.

hi Sharon, the more you worry about chest pains and having hearts attacks the worse the pain is going to get. I suffered from the same problem and still do every now and then. Its all anxiety, try and not think of the pain and it will go away. If you have never had a check up at the docs then go to see him just to reassure yourself.

Buy a relaxation cd, run a nice lavender bath and chill baby

Hi Incii

Look at it in a different way. If you got into severe difficulties at work your colleagues at work would help you... Why are you thinking of giving it up . Every day where you get through work is a success.