Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Depersonalization: Please help

Depersonalization: Please help

Hey, this is my first time posting and I'd just really appreciate any help anyone could give who has or is suffering from depersonalization. I developed this problem about 6 weeks ago after coming off Lyrica and have been freaking out with it ever since. About two weeks ago, my psychiatrist prescribed me Prozac but I came off it after 4 days because it was making things 10 times worse. I am desperate for help with this. I feel like I can't leave the house. I'm too scared and upset to do anything but watch TV and turn catatonic. I want to feel again. I wish I could even cry about this but I can't. Has anyone got any advice or help? I have never felt so alone.

Re: Depersonalization: Please help

Quote Originally Posted by dohertpk View Post
    Hey, this is my first time posting and I'd just really appreciate any help anyone could give who has or is suffering from depersonalization. I developed this problem about 6 weeks ago after coming off Lyrica and have been freaking out with it ever since. About two weeks ago, my psychiatrist prescribed me Prozac but I came off it after 4 days because it was making things 10 times worse. I am desperate for help with this. I feel like I can't leave the house. I'm too scared and upset to do anything but watch TV and turn catatonic. I want to feel again. I wish I could even cry about this but I can't. Has anyone got any advice or help? I have never felt so alone.
    Hi there,

Depersonalisation is such a horrible thing. My anxiety, panic and depression has been on and off for years, infact since as long as I can remember.

For the past 10 months, I had a huge break - I thought I may have been clear and free from it all, but I was wrong. For over a month now it's hit me full on once again. Horrible and very hard to live with.