Thread: Why do some say not to wear more than 2 crystals at once??

Question Why do some say not to wear more than 2 crystals at once??

Bit of a novice here...
    Why do some say not to wear more than 2 different crystals/gemstones at once??
    Also could someone tell me why you are not supposed to wear Hematite for prolonged periods of time??
    Many thanks!!

Re: Why do some say not to wear more than 2 crystals at once??

Sadie it's because some crystals could be said to counteract each other but this would purely depend on what the crystals were.

Hematite is a very good grounding crystal but as with other crystals you don't need to wear them indefinately. I myself am very fond of smokey quartz and do wear it often for days, or in the past even weeks at a time but it's not necessary to wear for evermore type thing.

I do have several friends though who wear hematite purely for what it looks like and they wear it most of the time. You know when a crystal has done its job because you either dont feel the need to wear it anymore, or it feels unpleasent to wear - which is why it's good to cleanse your crystals every so often (see the crystal thread I started ages ago under the search box).

Love Piglet

Thanks Piglet, I wear my Hematite bracelet every day at the moment and it definately helps. I just need to use something to boost my sex drive :(
    Not long had a baby, and it is non existant and my hubby moans at me! I have found about 5 that say that they are beneficial but unsure which goes with what! Apparently Garnet, Amethyst, Rose Quartz, and Carnelian, Are you aware of any others? And are any of those Ok together?? Along with my Hematite! Many thanks for your help!!
    Sadie x x

I cant wear haemitite - it makes me really really dizzy and feel strange!! I like lepidolite, blue lace agate and smokey quartz.Wenjoy x

Quote Originally Posted by Sadie2008 View Post