Thread: Working

Working

If I don't think i can work because of this anxiety, is it possible to do anything about it such as benefits?

I'm a student and am at uni most of the year which is tough enough, but I can't really afford to go back unless I earn money this summer. I've got about 4 months now but I can't imagine working at the moment, I dont even want to leave the house most of the time.

Does anyone have any advice?

Ooh basics I'm interested in any answers to this one.

Abit like you I cant imagine working at the mo as I only like being out if I've got my kids with me. I do have a little part-ime job selling make-up locally that I just about manage which gives me a little extra.

I actually would love to get back out there working but it would be comforting in the meantime to know if I would get anything at all.

I exist on maintenance payments at the mo but my kids will all be grown up in a few years time - although I am trying to live more in the present than worry that far ahead. Still it would help to know.

Love Piglet

I work part-time as I have ME, but as far as my anxiety goes working actually helps me, because if I'm not at work I'm sitting at home worrying about my health etc so for me work takes my mind off it a bit.
    It doesn't always work but it helps. I've even had panic attacks at work but most of the time no one even noticed.

Good luck with whatever you decide to do,

LJ x

Maybe you could find part-time work at a place that is close to your house, that way you will feel more comfortable. As LJ says, doing something can really help you take your mind off things. I'm I'm just sitting around, I tend to panic..

"Life is too important to take seriously" Corky Siegal

yeah just sittin around dose make it worse and maybe i should take my own advice but i am on benifits to as i'm a full time carer i currently get i.s and c.a but i'm sure if you ring your local b.agency they will tell you

leanne

Hello Basics,