Thread: Bored, fed up, down...meh!!!

Bored, fed up, down...meh!!!

As most of you know i am a nurse & work full time & fulfill a normal life despite living with health anxiety & depression.

I have been lucky in that i lived away in 2 major cities & did the university thing & have an amazing group of friends who i see loads...we have a great social life.
    Despite this i am not happy with my life at all.

I feel at the moment i have nothing to look forward to in my life & the fact i am the only single one in my group of 15 mates is hard as whilst i am bored & lonely most of the time they are spending time with their boyfriend/husband or having babies.

I am unhappy at the min & really not myself. I have been single for around a year now & frankly had enough....all i want is a nice bloke who will treat me right make me laugh & who has aspiration & ambition to do stuff. Yet i seem to meet the players that wanna use me & see hundreds of other girls at the same time as me.

I no longer know what to do & yes i know people keep saying it will happen when the time is right but it doesn't seem to be, whats wrong with me???

Nic xxx

Re: Bored, fed up, down...meh!!!

hi nic you sound very nice to me we all get fed up and bored iv been self employed for yrs so i know what u mean im sooooo bored with my job but it brings the money in lol have you thought about going back to col to try something elce

There's nothing wrong with you nic, it's easy for the one's who have partners to say it will happen - but honestly it will!

I've got two good friends who are already married and one has just had her first baby. They met their husbands while we were still at school and I was always the single one which made me feel like a leper!!

While they've been happy with the same blokes since school I had some crappy men and one horrible relationship. I've been with my current partner for about 18 months but still feel like i'm playing catch up.