Thread: My Tips To Get Through Anxiety....

My Tips To Get Through Anxiety....

Okay......... I suffer from really, really bad anxiety at times when it completely takes over my mind and wreeps my soul. I am no expert, its just a matter of getting through it though, and staying in the game.

These may be obvious ones, but they are my tips for getting past them depressing thoughts.

1) The Killer Run...
    ------------------------------------
    This is the best temp cure i can offer. When ever i am really really depressed, i mean like tearing myself up at home, in the living room on my own........ when it all just gets unbarable....... i just drop everything, put on my trainers and go for a killer run around the block. Im pretty fit anyway, so i really run as fast as i can for a jog of about 9 minutes round my local roads. It helps so much - escapism. When your heart is racing, panting, and its tiring you, it really does give your brain something ELSE to think about. When your half way round the track, your mind doesn't care about the depressing thoughts anymore, just about running..... its great. When you get home, you feel 10 times better - trust me, and try this form of escapism, but please don't kill yourself.

2) Keep A Diary....
    ----------------------------
    Being ultra emotional, ive kept a diary for years and it helps to clear your mind--- BIG TIME. If you can get your thoughts out on paper its a proud thing. Sometimes, when i have felt my all time low and had absolutely nobody in the world at all, i have turned to my only friend... my diary.... Reading myn thoughts people would think i am absoluitely crazy. But ive always beleived that one day i will get it published and be famous.......... for thinking and feeling in such a unique way to everyone else. To Have Emotion is to live - remember that.

3) The Favourite Song...
    -----------------------------------