Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2 mg diazapam

2 mg diazapam

hi all i have been on diazapam now for a week and a half and i might need these for another 3 weeks untill my antidepressants kick in and work will i be safe to do this as im scared incase i get addicited as im am recovering from aclohol i have been sober now for 3 and a half weeks but this diazapam is really helping get through the day when times are tough ,,,and i am about to start work as i drive a taxi for a living self employed and without these tablets i would not be able to do it ,,as i said i just want to be on these untill my antidepressants (cipralex start to work....

Re: 2 mg diazapam

First of all well done for stopping drinking, that will help with your anxiety as alcohol is well know for causing anxiety and depression.

2mg of diazepam is quite a low dose and can be very helpful whilst waiting for antidepressants to take effect. I am sure that taking a low dose of diazepam for a few weeks will not make you dependent on them. I would try to take them only when really needed and it's probably not a great idea to take them when you are driving.

Good luck with your new job, I really hope that it goes well for you.

take care xxx

Diazepam is highly addictive. I was presribed it for 2 weeks but they kept giving me the pills. After being on that drug for three years I decided to stop it myself. Its hard but just remember - its better than the alcohol! Your long term health is more important than a job. If you need to you could always be on benefits, just until you are off the diazepam and happy with taking the antidepressents.

how can you encourage a person to be on benefits!! the guy has done amazing for kicking the alcohol, wants to get off his backside and earn a living,is taking an absolute tiny dose of valium and u will never get addicted on that sm dose butchville.and your gp should help you with more if u ask for them if the A/D havent quite kicked in enough.