Thread: Why cant I just calm down!

Why cant I just calm down!

Do any of you find if you have something coming up in a few days/ a week you work yourself into such a stress and come up with every possible worst case scenario?!
    I'm getting so frustrated at myself.
    I have a hospital appointment to see an ENT on monday, and i'm already panicking myself about it. Im a doctor phobic which is probaly mostly the reason, i've convinced myself there going to tell me half the stuff wrong with me i'm going to be stuck with, i've convinced myself there going to be asking for loads of tests, when all i'm going about is an ear. Im worried about the journey too, I have M.E and i'm just completely knackered with everything at the moment and dont cope too well on long journeys, so i'm coming up with a million scenarios about that too.
    I just feel like i'm driving everyone mad, I no for a fact after my appointment i'l be calm again, I hope anyway! I've beaten anxiety and panic attacks a few times over the past 7years, i've gone through months and even a year of not having a panic attack, but its just creeped back again the past few months with problems I've been having. I KNOW I will get through it again, but while I feel like this its just so horrible, I feel like i'm driving my boyfriend crazy with my worrying, I just want this appointment over with, but at the same time I want to bottle out. Im suffering from tinnitus after ear infections and I really dont want to hear that i'm going to be stuck with it permenantly.