Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Lung Biopsy...

Lung Biopsy...

Hi All
    After weeks and months of back and fro with xrays and then a ct scan, I have been called in for a lung biopsy on a completly different part of my lung. I have to go on Thursday, am terrified, and wonder if anyone else has been up this road. The initial 'problem' turned out to be 'nothing'.
    Worse, they have no day beds available so I must stay in tomorrow night!
    Pegs X

Re: Lung Biopsy...

I'm so dissapointed that no-one can help me with this. Any info would be very welcome. In the meantime, I'm going through hell. Worst anxiety and I'm so upset. Positive news is that I saw my surgeon that did my breast surgery today, and he did stress that cancer is usually very visable on an xray. And my boobs are fine...
    Pegs X

Pegs

I am sorry but I have no knowledge about this I am afraid so cannot help but wanted to wish you well tomorrow and I am sure it will all go well and you will be fine

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Thank you Nicola. It's hell. My Plastic surgeon was really helpful and very sorry that I've had to have the stress to go with it. A biopsy sounds soooo ominous though. I don't have any chest symptoms at all which makes it weirder. I worry why would they go to such a great expense if all is ok?
    XX

Poor you - really scary I bet. There may have been a thing on the x-ray that they wanted to check out..... and it will probably turn out to be nothing. Have you ever had a bad chest infection or anything....? It could be a mark from that... happened to a friend - who had the fear of god put into her and it turned out to be scar tissue from an old infection..... sounds like they are just being cautious....