Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: HELP!!! I AM NEW AND SCARED...

HELP!!! I AM NEW AND SCARED...

Hello, I am new to this and a bit scared about posting to strangers but I have been experiencing the worst 6 months of my life due to panic attacks, or so the Doctors call them, I am still not sure what is wrong with me, but it is ruining my life. I am a 44 year old woman who used to be vibrant and full of life....then one day last summer while relaxing in the sun, I got a wierd feeling up the back of my neck and my throat started closing...That was the begining for me, I wound up on the dining room floor clutching the table legs calling by doctor, sure that I was going to have a stroke or die. Since then, I have panic all of the time, not just 1 attack a day, but all the time, I live on Ativan and wine...I get attacks waking from a deep sleep...my brain feels like its the end, I cant breathe and I get dizzy. There is a constant deep buzzing in my head....I get palpatations and pain in my chest....I am starting counseling...Soem think it is menopause related, I did have a whopper of a stress filled year and now I cant even work...at risk to lose my home...I just want my life back....I hope this wasnt too long, I am new at this. Pam

Hiya Pam

Thats the best thing about posting to strangers, we dont know who you are or where you are so its totally anonymous. Its a great way to get things off your chest and you are in the right place as we all suffer the same here to one degree or another.

Im sorry you are feeling so bad, ive been there and am currently coming out of it the other side. This site has helped me loads if only to let me know im not the only one!!!!

Have a good look round, theres loads of great info on this site.
    Welcome again and I hope you find something on here to help you too.

love Sarah
    xx

Dear Pam,

Nothing is too long here.

Sorry to hear you're really struggling . It's so awful we all know.