Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: panic/anxiety and time of the month

panic/anxiety and time of the month

my panic/anxiety has worsened over the last 2 days, could it be due to my period starting? I am fairly new to panic/anxiety so haven't had a chance to establish if any one thing triggers it. Does anyone else feel worse around the time of their period? If so, is there any particular thing I can take or eat which may help please? I have only suffered panic/anxiety for 2 months, but reading some of the posts on here from those poor people who have been suffering for years, I feel really downhearted that this will never get better, but will just get worse and worse as the months/years go by.

Re: panic/anxiety and time of the month

Hi There Sedalia,

Just want you to know that i totally no where you are coming from with regard to the time of the month as i always get really really anxious in the build up to it and during for a while to i definetly think although i am not a doctor that my own anxiety worsens whenit is that time of the month -- i have asked my doctor if there has been any investigation into hormones and anxiety and she advised there hasnt ---- i also found that when i was on the contraceptive pill ovysmen obviously also (hormone related) my anxiety shot through the roof but as soon as i came off it within a few days my anxiety decreased and it wasnt because i was worried about taking it either because ive been on it before i had my son ---- hope this helps you a bit

Worry