Thread: Started so small..now killing me

Unhappy Started so small..now killing me

Hi all its my first time writing on here, but reading others posts have been keeping me sane for sometime... I am 20 years old and have gone from having a normal dose of emetophobia to being completly house bound, on anti depressants and am hardly eating (my weight has now dropped to 6 and a half stone)

I am a mess, I feel constantly ill and have no energy to do anything. I seem to get this gaggy feeling in my chest that just reacts off my emetphobia so i convince myself i feel sick and the problems continue. Because i constantly feel sick (or so i think) i cannot eat and it is just getting worse and worse. The anit depressants dont seem to be doing anything apart from making me tired and I really have got to the end of the line now.... any advise please guys!!!!!

Re: Started so small..now killing me

A hug of sympathy for you. I am not emetophobic so am unable to advise but hang in there i am sure ohters will post.

Veronica

Hi,

I don't know how long you have been on the anti-depressants but if it's a while and they're not helping you then I think it's time to see your doctor again. It's not fair that you are feeling so awful yet taking meds that aren't helping. Your doctor can try you on something else that will help because you shouldn't have to continue feeling as bad as this. I've never had emetophobia and it must be awful at times, but I'm sure some people here can give you advice on how to learn to live with it and get on with your life. I hope you feel better soon. Take care of yourself.
    Regards
    Myra