Thread: Good Morning - Rachel Here !

Good Morning - Rachel Here !

Good Monring Everybody,

I am new to the web site and thought here would be a good place to introduce myself. My name is Rachel and I live in a little town called Thirsk, in North Yorkshire UK.
    I am 34 years old and have recently seperated from my husband, who I hope in time will forgive all the hurt have caused him and come home where he belongs.

I have suffered with severe depresion, for as long as I can remember. I was sexually abused as a child and have only recently began to come to terms with my past.
    I have been on antidepresents for just under a year now and have recently been assesed by the pycologist. Who has put me forward for some group therpy.

I am very pleased with myself for starting to make steps to get over my past and my depresion. I do not have any freinds and some times feel very lonley, that is why I am here. Just to chat and make some new freinds who will understand what I am going through.
    Thank you all for taking the time to read my breif history and I hope to be able to help others along the way.
    Thnaks again
    Rachel

PS sorry if my spelling is not very good, its not my strong point lol

Hi Satch

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

“Don't be afraid of death; be afraid of an unlived life. You don't have to live forever, you just have to live.” - Natalie Babbitt

Please help keep NMP running and donate to the running costs: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/donate

Re: Good Morning - Rachel Here !

Hi Satch,

Welcome to NMP, its a brilliant site for advice and support. Good luck

if you ever just want to chat i am here ,,nice to meet another yorkshire women xx