Thread: I kicked the sh*t out of my panic but don’t know where to start with my agoraphobia.

I kicked the sh*t out of my panic but don’t know where to start with my agoraphobia.

I kicked the sh*t out of my panic but don’t know where to start with my agoraphobia and I’m new here too dot com.

Hello everyone, my name is Kris and I live in North Yorkshire. I’m 21, male… this is beginning to sound like a dating ad but I promise you it isn’t. Anyway, I’m new to NMP and I have this determination to help myself and others with this sometimes (but not always) debilitating mental health condition.

I have GAD, I had panic attacks, I was a hypochondriac and I am Agoraphobic. I had my first panic attack when I was aged 10 and haven’t looked back since.

This might sound wired, but the truth is I’m glad I had panic attacks because now I feel like a much stronger person in mind, body and soul….

…still not strong enough to beat my agoraphobia. Dam it, isn’t it bloody frustrating. Hope to make some friends on here.

Thanks

Hi Kristofer

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Re: I kicked the sh*t out of my panic but don’t know where to start with my agoraphob

Your introduction made me smile!
    you seem pretty motivated to sort out the agoraphobia!
    welcome :-)

what level is your agoraphobia on?
    On a good day I can walk around town on my own :-)
    I have issues with not going too far alone!

Re: I kicked the sh*t out of my panic but don’t know where to start with my agoraphob

Kris -- welcome!! I suffer from depression, health anxiety, panic attacks, and agoraphobia. I'm a mess! Anyway, it is nice to meet you and you have come to the right place. Everyone here is fantastic and will be your beacon to guide you through your darkest hours. Wiskers ~

"We can't solve problems using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them." Einstein