Thread: "NEWBIE"

Unhappy "NEWBIE"

hELLO,
    IM NEW TO SUFFERING FROM PALPERTATIONS AND HAVE HAD MY WORST ONE YESTERDAY IN PUBLIC, THOUGHT I WAS GONNA DIE. EVERYONE JUST CARRIES ON REGUARDLESS NOT UNDERSTANDING HOW IT FEELD AND AT WORK IM REDEEMED LAZY BY MY CO WORKERS I THOUGHT FRIENDS BECAUSE I HAVE TO SIT DOWN BEFORE I FAINT, THERE MEANT TO BE MATES! iVE BEEN ON DEPRESSION TABLETS FOR YEARS AND THE DOCTOR HAS NOW PUT ME ON SLEEPING TABLETS BECAUSE I DONT SLEEP AND BETE BLOCKERS BUT IM STILL GETTING THEM, WHY DO I WAKE UP WITH PALPERTATIONS AND HAVE THEM WHILE SITTING DOWN? I FEEL SO ALONE

Hi Pauline1965

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Re: "NEWBIE"

Hello Pauline and welcome to nmp. The reason you are having palpitations even when sitting down is that you sound stressed. Especially if they're happening at work which is difficult - I know because it used to happen to me. Try not to worry about your workmates because they probably don't understand it and are a bit narrow minded. It's hard to know what palpitations are like unless you've suffered yourself. You are not alone. There are many people on this site who have them and you will get comfort and reassurance from this. I'm assuming your doctor has sent you for an ecg. If you've had an ecg and it was normal then let this reassure you that there's nothing wrong with your heart and you are anxious. If you read some of the material on the left hand side of this page then it will also reassure you about anxiety symptoms.
    Myra x

Angry Re: "NEWBIE"