Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello. A long introduction

Hello. A long introduction

hello everyone, my name is Ross and I'm a 38 year old composer. I pitch for advertising music and television title sequences. I get just enough to pay the rent.
    Well, I'm going to talk about my problems - and what I'm doing about them - and what I want from life. It'll take some time because It's hard to see the screen through my tears.
    I've hidden all my life from people and social occasions including picnics, parties, cinema, weddings, clubs, and anywhere that I can't get home from quickly If I need to. I am the best at getting out of social events - even if it means saying I'm going somewhere and just not turning up or saying I went there on the wrong day etc. I'm also quite good at saying I'm not going before I've even heard where I've been invited to. My previous girlfriends have tried to help but I (nearly) always win and they appear to be single. I can't answer the phone or call my friends - the few that I have left.
    I recently found this wonderful site after going to see Patrick Olszowski's "a Walk Through Fear in Pictures and Words" at the gallery@oxo Oxo Tower Wharf in London and I've read many posts.