Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Giving up

Giving up

I feel so awful. I can't go on like this anymore. I just need something that helps, and doesn't make it worse. Think I am slowly going insane.

hiya

sorry to hear your so down. ive been trying to cope with depression for 5 years now and its not easy. i know how it feels when you hit a low and nothing anyone says or does makes you feel any better. do you have anyone you trust enough to talk to? i no you might not believe me i was skeptical too but it can make you feel better sometimes, just being able to vent you know? if your not on any meds it might be worth going to your gp too. it took me 2 years to admit i needed meds and help, but i do think they help once you find one which works for you.

if you want someone that understands to talk too ill have a clash with you!! im sure the others on this site will too, im new to all this but their support and info has helped me

anyway chin up x

Thanks.

I just can't see a wait out. I am giving my 6th lot of meds a try now... Not convinced though, feel worse, and they've given me so many that no excuse to go back for weeks. Just feel so alone.

hannahlou i hope you dont give up. it is people like you who make us newcomers not give up, to see a way out. give the meds a go, if not try herbal remedies or chinese herbalists that mojo tried and thought helped.

never think a medicine is your last hope for where there is life there is hope

chin up, you are not alone , i am having the anxiety from hell the last few days whilst trying to be a patient mum of a hormonal 12 year old and 4 boys under 3.

stay calm

jackie

Thanks Jackie,

I'm really not anything to look up to. It is people like you who cope with running families etc who put me to shame. I don't do anything worth while-- ever.

Just wish I could snap out of it. Meds are a complete last resort for me. I don't agree with them or the side effects, it's all against my principles. Which isn't helping.