Thread: did you find hope when you didnt think you could?

did you find hope when you didnt think you could?

i don't know whether anyone remembers me and my story...but id just like to say thanks......im 15, i still suffer from moodswings into and out of depression, self harm (which i didnt b4), an an eating disorder(which i described as only a problem before- i still find it hard to percieve what it actually is, and the control it has over my life)...and regular severe panick attacks, people here offered sympathy when evry1 else told me off and got annoyed through lack of understanding. But my problems are in the open now, and my parents took me to my doctor and i met my two counsellors yaterday who were very nice. i still find things very hard though, and i find myself lost and cant imagine being or feeling any different when i look at myself....i want to be happy....im not sure i can find hope to want to....and so far im just getting into worse eating habits and all i want is to be thinner.
    i was wondering whether anyone else had had this approach to help and counselling at first......but were proved wrong, and are happier and in a much better place because of it?
    luv me
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hello

Welcome back

Counselling is a good approach.

Check out that they are familiar with anorexia as this is usually the result of underlying emotional issues not a primary condition.

Meg
    www.anxietymanagementltd.com

Your anxiety is the human representation of the pictures that you paint using your many vivid colours of revolving and reoccurring thoughts.
    How big is your gallery ?

Hi there

Welcome back. I am also struggling with anorexia at present and have just started a treatment programme for this.