Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Suffering prolonged depersonalization with anxiety

Thumbs down Suffering prolonged depersonalization with anxiety

Just wondered if anybody here has suffered this awful feeling and symptom long term? I feel it really has a control over me when I go out feel:

*Weird/Foggy.
    *Unreal.
    *Worry I will get lost, lose my way, not find my way home, go mad.
    *Do something rash or crazy.
    *Nothing around me seems real..everything seems tense in my head, light seems dull and so on.
    *At worst the feelings can be so intense I can barely think.

It has been worse in previous weeks but I still fear going out. I work in a shop in a mall and I sometimes don't even go outside due to sunlight and I feel safe inside my safe places are:

*Work.
    *At home.
    *Toilet.

At it's worst my memory goes weird and I sit indoors spending alot of time worrying about it. Only relaxing method that helps is music at the moment but it's a suffocating symptom makes me depressed, feel I can't cope with life, feel it so overwhelming, any enjoyment goes, I feel emotionally numb sometimes with it.

I can't eliminate the fear maybe that's why it won't go? I've had it intense since about May as I have been suffering stress...I even worried it was not DP and kept worrying about my health. I have a fear of travelling alone, going long distance places, don't feel my usual self..as I say the symptoms above are so unpleasant I rather sit at home alot..

Anybody relate to this?

Re: Suffering prolonged depersonalization with anxiety