Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I constantly think theres something wrong with my heart

Unhappy I constantly think theres something wrong with my heart

hi everone im new to this im just looking for abit of support, my mam passed away in march of a suddern heart attack i was with her when it happened she was only 64, a week before it happened i phoned the doctor because my mam was unwell and they told her she had a heart murmur but it was nothing to worry about and that her symptoms were due to her nerves as she had suffered with them since her teens. About 5 week after it happened i had my first panic attack and its just got out of control from there.im 22 and before all this was quite healthy, no i live my life day by day as a have a constant fear im going to die the same way i have had chest pain, headaches, constant palpitation, shaking, breathing problems, weakness and numbness in my arms and legs and they are just the main daily symptoms i have, i have been to m docs and to a&e on many of occasion had 5 ECG, x-rays, blood test all come back normal they all send me on my way telling me it anxiety, i of course dont believe them because of what happened with my mam and keep thinking theres something seriously wrong with me, something that they are missing, when i tell them this they say your that im to young and my test are all fine. Im now on Trazadone hydrochloride and diazepam, both just make me sleepy but dont really help, i feel the docs dont listen any more and i feel they just laugh at me know. this is ruining my life i have had to give up work and cant leave my home because of my fear. my partner is really good and my family are to but they are grieving my mam and dont need the added stress of me so i feel ashamed to go to them. can an 1 relate to how bad i feel or any suggestion on ways i can try and make my self feel better? please help

Re: I constantly think theres something wrong with my heart