Thread: Flying on Saturday

Flying on Saturday

Well This summer holiday has been a constant anxiety. I managed Woolacombe, Devon three weeks ago . The lead up really took me to hell and back , some of the thoughts going through my head really scared me. I was up all night being sick but somehow got in the car for the 5 hour journey to devon. We really had a wonderful holiday and I managed 6 1/2 hours on the way back, traffic not good on m25

So I become calm for a bit then hello we are back again flying on Saturday to Spain. This is my first time in a plane for 15 years and first time abroad in 7. Im trying with the relaxation , positive thinking but its soooo difficult. I was showing my daughter the take off on youtube and she felt really excited and I hit the wall . It looks so cramped in the ryanair planes , i just dont know how im going to manage for two hours. Im not afraid of crashing its the claustrophobic feelings and that I cant escape.

Anyone managed one of these flights ????

Julie xx

Re: Flying on Saturday

first let me say good for you ,,i had the chance to fly yesterday with my daughter to spain ,as you can see she went i didnt fear overtook me ,but when i was at the airport i regreted not going so go on you will be ok

Hi Julie go for it you will be on the plane such a short time and think how pleased you will be with your achievment . maybe listen to a relaxation cd or something you enjoy .
    I have a similar problem not been on a proper holiday abroad for about 4 yrs last yr went to france on ferry/road with all the family and suffered the most horrendous panic attacks and was unable to join in with a lot of the visits that everyone else enjoyed and spent lots of time sat in the car weeping , then when i got home i joined NMP and wish i had done it before the holiday like you have .

Take Care and have a lovely holiday Maggie
    PS i am looking to book a week in tenerife in oct fingers xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Hi Julie
    You will be fine