Thread: Im starting with Citalopram

Unhappy Im starting with Citalopram

Hi everyone,

Im new in this forum. And new to panick attacks, I did not know as well that I suffered from anxiaty, but yes I believe that Im always in a hurry even if I do not have to, I canot wait for people and even sometimes Im not good with myself. Im studying a PhD here in UK (Im from Mexico) and a month ago I had my first panic attack. I did not know that it was a panick attack so we call NHS I was very frightened. It was 5am I awoke and I could not get back to sleep, sudenly I started to feel that I could not breath, I felt that I was dying. Then the last week I had other two panick attacks and I have been very bad since then. I have cried, I have nauseas, Im all the time thinking in my breathing, I have been very down and I just do not want to do anything. The GP sent me Citalopram 20mg I started it today morning and Im very scared.

Hi samurayX

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Re: Im starting with Citalopram