Thread: Anxiety starting to get the better of me again

Anxiety starting to get the better of me again

Hey guys, just a quick update
    Because im in my last year of school i really want to make the most of it, i've been pushingmyself in as much as i can, not always being able to stay in my lessons but trying
    mornings always fighting not to be sick, but once im there a lot more comfortable
    last week it changed as we now have 2 weeks of exams, last week i had 4 exams to complete, i ended up doing 1
    The first one i went to i got realy anxious whilst being in there, its dfficult to walk out of an exam, and the only distraction i could use was to try and concentrate on the exam
    i was so fidgety, every time i looked up the same teacher just seemed to be looking at me, so then i got paranoid but she wouldnt stop
    being in there made me realise again how different and odd i feel compared to everybody else, and embarassed.
    im aiming to complete the 2 exams i have next week, any tips on helping me to stay in? what i can say to settle my mind? or what i can say to a teacher which she could pass onto an exam officer just incase i need to get out?
    i dont know why i feel more comfy in a class when its a lesson, than being in the class when i have an exam? maybe because in a class id talk to a friend to distract myself, nw my distraction has gone and i cant use it cos obviouslyhave to be quiet? would anyone know any other reasons why?..