Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Heart just stopped, so scared right now!!

My Heart just stopped, so scared right now!!

i was just relaxing and watching tv and felt happy, but then i felt my heart suddenly stop in my chest, i immediately put my fingers to my pulse and there was no beat for around 5 seconds, and then a sudden huge thud. it was so uncomfortable and im so so so scared, i dont know what to do, i couldnt breathe when it happened. i really thought i was going to die just then, thats the longest pause ever... it just stopped and i wasnt even anxious, but now im in such a state.

im seeing my gp tomorrow at half 4 but im so worried and im all alone and dont know what to do, i cant stop shaking and my chest feels so awful.

what can i do, i need help ASAP!! :'( please HELP me

Re: My Heart just stopped, so scared right now!!

Although I am not a doctor do you really think your heart could stop for 5 seconds and you will still be aware enough to take your own pulse?

I think calling NHS direct would be good, having a chat with a nurse there. Also if you would like to talk I have MSN or message on here.

Piers

edit: also what honeyp1e said below is what I was trying to say although I may have come across like a moron lol.

it sounds like your just having a bd panic attack and when you looked for your pulse you couldn't feel anything this is just your mind your pulse was still there as are you now you need to take deep breaths and relax xa