Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hay im a newbie...

Hay im a newbie...

Im trying to start the whole how to use forums ect and how to get talking to people me and technology dont get on all that well .

I was wondering if someone would possibly help me around so i can relate my symptoms and feelings as i do feel like im alone

thanks
    becky

Hi beckybonney

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Re: Hay im a newbie...

Welcome Becky

thanks diane.
    I was keen to find out if anyone is experiencing pins and needles in legs like burning electric pains right into toes and fingers. sometimes alongside muscle cramps and most annoyingly leg jerking whilst taking citopram. Ive been on it now about 4 weeks and my dose was increased from 10 to 20 about 10 days ago. im really keen to know if anyone else has had this as ive virtually convinced myself that this is a serious medical condition and nothing to do with my anxiety. I do feel nausea and headaches which are common effects, however the things ive said above do not appear to be common or normal.
    i also get hot little tingly sensations in my forehead and in my elbows lips and im not anxious when this happens however i do get panicy when this arises..

If anyone could shed some light on this, and try and dispersuade me that its not a brain tumour :( id be greatly appreciative.

becky x

hi becky, i'm not taking any anti-depresssants at the moment but I was having all of these symptoms anyway, especially the jerky movements and the tingling sensations, unfortunately all part of anxiety apparantly according to the doctor so please don't be worried as you are not alone and you do not have a serious medical problem which is what i sometimes start thinking but then stop myself!

Hi there