Thread: New here, constant lung cancer fear

New here, constant lung cancer fear

Hi all. I regularly read this forum when I’m in need of reassurance, but this is my first time posting. I started getting health anxiety shortly after the birth of my daughter in 2016. I first started noticing an intermittent tightness or pulling feeling in the right side of my throat. It also felt like I had an air bubble trapped in my lower throat/right side chest area. I would put pressure on the right side of my chest (press it firmly) and it felt like there was definitely an air bubble or a fluidy like feeling trapped in this area.

I’ve also had an intermittent wheeze that feels like it’s only coming from the right side of my throat. Sometimes it feels like there’s swelling on the right side of my throat around my Adam’s apple. This has been going on since mid 2016 but more recently it feels like my symptoms are becoming worse. It is mostly all right sided. I feel like the air bubble/trapped fluid feeling is becoming more constant. I have a pretty much constant dull pain in the right side of my chest, and also in the same area in my back and shoulder blade. My ribs ache on the right side and also feel like there’s a massive bubble or something trapped there. The pain from my shoulder blade sometimes radiates down my right arm. Still wheezing however that comes and goes. Sometimes I notice it and sometimes I don’t. My wheeze is mainly when I lay down on my back. I also sometimes have heartburn of a night when I lay down to go to bed. I have a cough, but it’s mostly unproductive. Sometimes of a morning I cough a lot and will bring up phlegm, which has sometimes had streaks of blood in it. Constantly feel like I have