Thread: RESCUE REMEDY

RESCUE REMEDY

Does rescue remedy work for that derealisation feeling? After the great day I had yesterday I feel pants today, I phoned my doc and shes just prepaired to give me more pills which I don't want to take due to there side effects, so I suppose rescue remedy is my last hope.

Hi,
    Im no expert but i would guess that rescue remedy would not get rid of the feelings of derealisation, i have tried it a few times and it doesn't really have much of an effect at all on me.
    I have read that derealisation is caused by mental & emotional fatigue and by thinking and worrying too much.
    Our thoughts are supposed to flit lightly from subject to subject without too much concentration but when we are metally tired thoughts stick and too much intense concentration and worry makes us go into ourselves so things seem strange on the outside and the funny wierd feelings of derealisation.
    Sorry i cant explain it better.
    The best thing to do is not to try and get rid of it because by worrying and wanting rid you are creating a vicious cycle, the more tense you get the worse the derealisation will get.
    I know its hard and its a really horrible feeling but try not to let it upset you too much.
    I understand how you feel though as i get this often too.
    Take Care
    Poppy

Thanks for that, i think a good sleep would cure a lot of my problems, but I affraid to close my eyes as I start thinking into things, The doctor was going to give me diazepam but I don't like the sound of it.

I have had some problems with side effects from tablets in the past and my doc gave me some diazepam. They seem to be ok for me, i haven't had any side effects from them. The only problem is if you take them for a long period they can be very addictive.
    Hope you find some help and feel better soon.
    Take Care
    Poppy