Thread: Anyone undergone a successful career change?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Anyone undergone a successful career change?

I've always worked in the same industry, but after nearly 10 years I wanted to do something more meaningful to me, so I undertook study in a humanitarian/social services field. I graduated 3 months ago but have not had any luck getting into my new field as yet, which has had a big impact on my anxiety and also causing me to feel depressed. I feel like I'm back at square one in my life!

If anyone could offer any advice it would be much appreciated! x

Re: Anyone undergone a successful career change?

Hi citydeer

Well done graduating in your new chosen subject! Don't worry about it taking a bit of time to get the ball rolling, the job market is awful right now but perseverance is key!

While I'm too young to give any advice on changing careers I will say that my mother went back to college in her late 40s and it changed her life. She hated her old profession and switching careers was a big step but she's a much happier person now!

Hopefully some of our other members can give better advice but I wish you luck with your new career path!

Pregabalin 300mg

If you want to change and have the chance to then do it. Just keep trying

I've changed jobs so many times and I'm yet to find one which I think I'll stick with

Thanks for your kind words guys xx

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk