Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does anyone else worry about blood clots in the leg all the time??

Does anyone else worry about blood clots in the leg all the time??

Does anyone else out there worry about this? It’s my current obsession. Like I can’t quit checking my legs to see if one is bigger than the other. It’s driving my spouse nuts!! Help! Does anyone else do this??

Re: Does anyone else worry about blood clots in the leg all the time??

Went through that a year or so ago when I had an achy calf for months; had a constant low-level worry about DVT.

It went away in the end, for what it's worth.

OP, no offense but I don't think that you know much about DVT. DVTs are tremendously painful, plus your leg will double in size and be hot to the touch. If you need to "check" for DVT, you don't have it. I hope that helps!

None taken! I appreciate you taking the time. I’m actually an oncology nurse so I think that doesn’t help my HA. I tend to obsess over things.

Having said that, I know you guys are right. I have no other symptoms just the obsession to check for it. Thanks for the replies.

Wow, what an incredible job to have! I don't think my HA would ever let me do that, I'd be convinced I was dying in about half a minute!

Yes I’m having to navigate through that. I used to be able to separate and not take it home, but obviously that is becoming harder and harder to do.

BUT I hope to spread some of my knowledge to people on here. I can help others easily just have trouble helping myself.

Quote Originally Posted by WPSNAT_811 View Post
    I’m actually an oncology nurse so I think that doesn’t help my HA. I tend to obsess over things.
    As a nurse, you've studied these things in school. You know the reality and facts about many medical issues. Knowing the facts and reality, what is it in your mind that throws all that out the window? I'm just curious as to the mindset and train of thought that feeds this fear.

Positive thoughts