Thread: giddiness?

giddiness?

Hi everyone, I've been reading your forums for a while now and find them so useful - thankyou! The symptoms messages calm me down when I start panicing about the way I'm feeling.
    I'm a 36 year old teacher and have been suffering from anxiety for about 2 months now. I've seen 2 doctors and a homeopathist and am due to meet with a CBT guy on Wednesday.
    The panic I was feeling seems to have lessened over the last week, however I still feel giddy/dizzy/lightheaded most of the time, even when not panicy. I also feel this way at night when I go to bed and when I wake up during the night. It can also feel worse if I sit down after a busy, tense day at work. Really, I'm looking for reassurance that other people experience this dizziness in bed and that it is anxiety (I've just scared myself looking at websites on Labyrinthitis!!).
    I'm not on any medication, but take rescue remedy and kali arsc 200/kali phos 200. I do find that I hold my breath and the dizziness seems worse when I'm thinking about how I'm breathing (hopefully CBT will help with this). When I'm at work I find myself very tense for most of the day and find it hard to slow down until I get home - could this also be causing the dizziness? My GP said it was because my pulse was raised, but I feel dizzy when my pulse is normal. BP normal and thyroid FBC and bio-chem blood tests were normal.
    I want to start exercising and yoga, but am scared to at the moment when I feel so dizzy. Is it safe to exercise when feeling like this?
    I feel better already, just getting this off my chest has helped!! Thank you for listening.